Tuesday Tour: A Little Work And A Little Play


Well, once again this week’s Tuesday Tour is late.  Sigh!

Things started out with some hard work.  I finally managed to get the chicken coop cleaned out.  Whew!  What a job that was!

This is before…pretty gross huh?                                                                    After some serious scraping and scooping…It looked like thisMuch better!  Next step is putting fresh hay into the laying boxes.After some serious fussing at me I let the girls back in.  It was fun watching them checking things out.The rest of the week was pretty much devoted to FUN!  My daughter, daughter-in-law and I took a trip to Branson, Missouri for some relaxing, shopping and pool time. 

My daughter Hanna, Me, my daughter-in-law Lauren

One of my favorite parts of the trip is having my morning coffee on the balcony with this view…view at big cedar

The hardest part about trips like this, is getting back into the swing of things.  I just keep reminding myself how blessed I am to have been able to spend time with these two sweet girls in the beautiful Ozarks.  Yep…this momma is thankful!

Be Blessed,

-Lori

countryfair_button_zps7427c677

blog buttonfrom the farm bloghop

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tour: A Little Work And A Little Play

Leave a Reply

